KASB Board of Directors Transition

With the new fiscal year, comes a changing of leadership positions at KASB.

Dayna Miller, a member of the Basehor-Linwood USD 458 school board, will serve as president, while Patrick Woods, of the Topeka USD 501 school board, became president-elect.

Former president Amy Martin, whose term expired June 30, will serve as chair of the Legislative Committee, as well as continue on the KASB board of directors and executive committee.

The KASB Nominating Committee is seeking applications through Aug. 30 for nomination to serve as president-elect-designee. The position will be up for election at the annual KASB Convention in December. For more information, go to kasb.org/nominating.

Share this post