Deadline nears for members who want to run for Regional Vice President

Elections will be held for Regional Vice President for KASB Regions 2, 3, and 7 this year on Sun. Dec. 2 during the annual KASB Delegate Assembly.  

School board members who wish to run for Regional Vice President should contact one of the Regional Nominating Committee members listed below by Mon. Nov. 26. The nominating committee’s responsibility is to provide KASB with the names of board members interested in serving in this position. Candidates must be current members of KASB member-boards of education.  

Region 2 

Lauren Tice Miller. Shawnee Heights USD 450. lrticemiller@gmail.com, 785.224.7875 

Cathy Mcfarlane. Paola USD 368. cateagle@mac.com, 913.244.7040 

Karl McNorton. Seaman USD 345. flmbustr@hotmail.com   

Region 3 

Tonya Bell. Neodesha USD 461.tonyab@labette.edu, 620.716-1194 

Lori Johnson. Girard, USD 248. lori.johnson@fbfs.com, 620.238.1046 

Lou Martino. Parsons USD 503. lmartino43@gmail.com, 620.421.5950 

Region 7 

Sharra Odle, Beloit USD 273, shodle@agmarkllc.com, 785-738-8128 

Dr. Paul Adams, Hays USD 489, pauladamsfor489@gmail.com, 785.623.2400 

Jon Quinday, Russell County USD 407,  jon.quinday@gmail.com, 785.483.6311 

The Regional Nominating Committee will report its recommendations to KASB President Patrick Woods at cpatrickwoods@yahoo.com, 785-554-8444 (cell) or to Melissa Holder at mholder@kasb.org, 785-271-4504 by the end of day Mon. Nov. 26.

Share this post