Lawrence’s Kimball nominated as candidate for KASB president-elect designee

Shannon Kimball, a member of the Lawrence USD 497 school board, has been endorsed by the KASB Nominating Committee as a candidate for president-elect designee for KASB. 
The Nominating Committee met Saturday to interview Kimball. The committee presents to the KASB Delegate Assembly one or more qualified candidates for the office each year. A voter’s guide, which serves as the KASB Nominating Committee Report, will be distributed at the KASB Fall Regional Meetings and will be available online. It will also be mailed prior to the annual conference along with other delegate assembly materials to all board presidents, superintendents and voting delegates. 
The election for president-elect designee will be held during the KASB Delegate Assembly in Wichita on Sun., Dec. 3. The president-elect designee serves as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the board of directors until assuming the office of president-elect. 
Members of the Nominating Committee are: Tracy Hannah, Basehor-Linwood USD 458; Art Gutierrez, Emporia USD 243; Wes Smith, Woodson USD 366; Keith Bramhall, Vermillion USD 380; TinaRae Scott, Morris County USD 417; Nicole Hawkins, Goddard USD 265; Kevin Milner, Chair, Republic County USD 109; Joyce Carter, Great Bend USD 428; Janice Frahm, Colby USD 315; Jean Clifford, Garden City USD 457; Mike Seitz, Blue Valley USD 229; Patty Mach, Shawnee Mission USD 512; Janey Humphries, Kansas City USD 500; Sheril Logan, Wichita USD 259;  Shannon Wickliffe, Olathe USD 233. 

Share this post